Marking Time (Treading Water Series, Book 2) - Marie Force by  Marie Force PDF Download

Marking Time (Treading Water Series, Book 2)

By Marie Force

  • Genre: Contemporary, Books, Romance, Fiction & Literature
  • File Size: 2.50 MB


Her life was torn down to the foundation. Rebuilding will take one small miracle at a time.

“Marking Time” continues the story begun in “Treading Water” as Clare Harrington begins a new life. She’s considered a miracle, but everything that’s happened since she recovered from a three-year coma has been something less than miraculous. Now left to grapple with the aftermath of a selfless decision, she is home from the hospital and trying to figure out what the next chapter in her miraculous recovery has in store for her. Meanwhile, her eighteen-year-old daughter Kate, a talented singer and songwriter, sets out to pursue her musical dreams in Nashville. Her parents have agreed to allow Kate to spend a year there, but they couldn't have anticipated Kate falling in love with a much older man. Her newly divorced parents are forced back together to confront their wayward daughter. Spanning from Newport, Rhode Island, to Nashville, Tennessee, to Stowe, Vermont, "Marking Time" is the story of new beginnings and new loves.

Of "Treading Water," reviewers said:

"Treading Water is a definite must read! Treading Water creates an emotional firestorm within the reader. It shines the light on the good and the bad in life and proves that one moment can change everything and it’s never too late to find love. Marie Force grabbed my heart and squeezed every ounce of emotion out of it but most importantly her monumental story left me blissful. Treading Water may be fiction but it gives me hope; hope in everyday people and happily ever after. I cannot wait for the next book in this trilogy, Marking Time." —Joyfully Reviewed, a "Recommended Read" for November!

"This isn't your typical romance where you're positive you're going to get the happy ending you were hoping for at the beginning. It will rip your heart out at times and having you weeping for joy at others. A stunning story about learning to love again and learning when to let go to those you love." —Night Owl Reviews, Reviewer Top Pick

The Treading Water Series
Book 1: Treading Water (Jack & Andi)
Book 2: Marking Time (Clare & Aidan)
Book 3: Starting Over (Brandon & Daphne)
Book 4: Coming Home (Reid & Kate)
Book 5: Finding Forever (Maggie & Brayden)


  • Book review

    By Herbert Norville
    Great book
  • Wonderful book!

    By MaryW fan
    This series is great, can't wait to read the rest.
  • Making time is so worth the time

    By marlovesreading
    Marie does not disappoint
  • Love

    By Mandylue104
  • Loved it.

    By Jlove006
    I truly love these books. The family is so well written and easy to love. I cant wait to read more about them! I only have two gripes with this book. One: How hateful everyone was towards Reid. I get it, and maybe people would react that way is real life, but I thought it was a little harsh. Two: the book ended too quick. It seemed as if it was right in the middle of an important incident when it just ended. I was happy to see an epilogue but it also, was quite short.
  • Loved all 4 books in the series!

    By ltk100
    I really liked all four books in the series and the development of all of the charachters. The first few chapters were heart breaking as you watch Claire try to rebuild her life. Sweet story.
  • Great

    By Ramsfan1ooo
    Loved the book but very disappointed on how Kate's love story ended I hated that part!!
  • Wonderful

    By Mjfoster45
    I don't understand how anyone could give this book anything less then 5 stars. It was a very emotional story. Great job!!!